Dilemma

OK, so a spot just opened up for Little Man at a Mothers Day Out Program. It would be on Monday and Wednesday and would be $80 a month. He would get to socialize with other kids, learn a bunch, and get to know a classroom. I got a call about 20 minutes before that to let me know that My Gym is opening in our area soon. It would be $60 a month with a structured play time once a week and an open play time once a week. It would focus on building social skills with other kids, work on gross and fine motor skills along with listening to directions.
He will also be taking swim lessons once a week and if he doesn't go to MDO will be with other kids in Moppets while I am in MOPS.
Help! I don't know what to do! What would you do with your kid!

Comments

  1. HMMMM? to answer your question..we don't do anything but need to! As for the dilemma...where is Little Man as far as therapy? Would going to My Gym help him with any skills he still needs to develop? If so then that's what I'd do. He will get somewhat of a concept of a classroom doing the MOPS thing and will even get to go to school. But ultimately pray about it and where ever the Lord leads is the right place for your family! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. i agree with sarah, i would expose him to the widest range of classes, if mops will fill one need, pick a different one. just a thought! (i know very little about these - we don't have or i haven't found any of these in our area)

    and these things should ease little man's forlorness for his sis too.

    let us know what you pick and how it goes!

    ReplyDelete
  3. what did you decide?

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment